Talon’s Point of the Day – Jan 19th, 2016 “Torn Between”

 

“For I am hard-pressed between the two, having a desire to depart and be with Christ, which is far better. Nevertheless to remain in the flesh is more needful for you.” – Paul, the Apostle (Philippians 1:23-24)

 

Day by day I find myself increasingly walking in this knowledge. If for my sake alone then I need no longer be here save for what Christ may wish to teach me for others, for my future is sure and I long to see it, and more importantly, I wish to see him who secured it for me.

Yet others need me here, many of whom don’t even realize their need. So I trod on, torn between this life and the next, often in sorrow but always in hope, trusting my Savior to complete the work in, and through me, that will allow me to take off these dusty warn shoes some day, and wade across the Jordon, where home awaits. Such is the life of those “torn between.”

Talon’s Point of the Day is meant to be concise yet thought provoking. If you are impacted feel free to share the point with others, with or without citation.

 

Toss in your "two cents" if you care to. Fair warning, you might get change ;-)

