Talon’s Point of the Day – May 9th, 2015 I Fear We Need To Be Persecuted

While the church in America seeks long comfortable lives, and prays for more income, a better lifestyle, and even success for their favorite sports team, the persecuted church prays for the strength to be faithful in the face of torture and death, for a morsel of food for the day, and for the Lord to come quickly. It is even common for the persecuted to pray for persecution to come to America. I used to question their reasons. I’d even state that it was illogical because much of the resources sent to the persecuted church around the world comes from America. But I’ve come to understand that they do not do this because they hate us, or resent our comparative ease. They do so because they love us and want us to know God as beautifully intimate as they do.

It used to trouble me to know that people whom I’ve never met would pray for the persecution of American Christians in general, and of me personally. But the more I observe America’s moral decay the more I find their words are ever closer to my own lips.

Even so come quickly Lord Jesus.

Talon’s Point of the Day is meant to be concise yet thought provoking. If you are impacted feel free to share the point with others, with or without citation.

One thought on “Talon’s Point of the Day – May 9th, 2015 I Fear We Need To Be Persecuted

Toss in your "two cents" if you care to. Fair warning, you might get change ;-)

