Talon’s Point of the Day – Jan 12, 2015 Get Alone With God

I will be away for the next few days alone in God’s creation. I highly recommend finding ways to shut off the world around you for a few days at a time and spend time talking with God. Personally, I prefer to get alone in His creation as it not only removes the distractions from tempting me but the change of setting seems to help shift focus. Of course not everyone has this option available to them but in this age of constant electronic stimulation its all the more important to find some way to commune with your creator.

God bless you and I’ll see you in a few days

3 thoughts on “Talon’s Point of the Day – Jan 12, 2015 Get Alone With God

  1. Pete January 14, 2015 / 6:05 PM

    I have lived for 14 years in the wilderness
    and know at times I can almost feel Gods presence
    in his untouched beauty and majesty around me.
    I hope your time alone is productive.

    • Talon's Point January 16, 2015 / 8:12 AM

      Thanks Pete. I’m back and already ready to go back.

    • Talon's Point January 16, 2015 / 2:38 PM

      Perhaps the day will come when you can show me around your wilderness. Visiting Alaska is my 1 great “non necessity” hope this side of eternity

Toss in your "two cents" if you care to. Fair warning, you might get change ;-)

