My Christmas Wish – 2014

I just wanted to send my love to all who I communicate with on the internet and share my wish for a blessed day where we truly recognize the gift given to us from the God who created all. May we seek to walk closer to Him this coming year(s). This will take making time to shut down our computers, phones, tvs, radios, music systems and everything else that brings distraction and learn, or relearn, how to hear that still small voice that speaks to all who seek Him who loves us so much.

We each as individuals, and together, face daunting, life changing challenges ahead. Many of us are in the midst of raging storms. Others will soon find themselves surrounded by violent seas. Our nation has rejected the only source for stability and peace. If it does not turn back the consequence will most certainly flood the land with great sorrow. Yet when we, his people, seek him we will find safety. In the process we will become the shelter for untold thousands and turn them to Christ.

Let us throw off the superficial things that so easily bind us. Past are the days where we could afford to spend our time seeking meaningless entertainment and self gratification. Coming are the days where if we have not prepared, we will sink with the millions who have rejected God and fail in our commission to carry His light and hope to others. Today we find ourselves in the days to be prepared, and we can only prepare by spending time with Christ.

God’s blessing to you all on Christmas Day – 2014

10 thoughts on “My Christmas Wish – 2014

  1. Pete December 25, 2014 / 6:42 PM

    I hope you also had a good Christmas and thanks for many thoughtful posting during 2014, I hope you have a happy and safe new year…God bless you and yours

    • Talon's Point December 25, 2014 / 6:59 PM

      Christmas is often a day of contemplation for me. I tend to withdraw due to my disdain for what Christmas has become as mentioned in a post earlier this month. Having said that it was good. I spent part of the day getting ready for a trip into God’s creation for a couple days of panning. I often feel like I’m communing with him when I get away from the city and it’s noise. Perhaps some day I’ll be blessed with the opportunity to do some panning in Alaska. I’ll need a guide!

      A happy and blessed New Year to you and yours as well.

    • Talon's Point December 31, 2014 / 9:08 AM

      Thank you as always for the reblog Paul. All the best to you this coming year.

      • Paul H. Lemmen December 31, 2014 / 9:47 AM

        And to you kind sir!

  2. Al D. December 25, 2014 / 10:20 AM

    Amen!

      • Al D. December 25, 2014 / 3:09 PM

        No, I didn’t even know about Darla’s new web site. Thanks for the heads-up. I’ll check it out. Did you ever find out what happened to Sarah Roman? By the way, your Christmas comments were profound! Thanks for them.

    • Talon's Point December 25, 2014 / 6:52 PM

      Yes. Sarah finally checked in with me about a month or so ago. She shifted gears and went to college. She chose not to explain why she went completely silent and I chose not to ask. I’m assuming it’s the last I’ll hear from her. Got the impression she was being courteous since I tried several times to check in on her to make sure she was ok after the sudden silence.

      All the best to her.

      • Al D. December 25, 2014 / 8:28 PM

        Talon, thanks for the update on Sarah. I’m relieved that there’s nothing wrong. I hope she becomes politically active again soon. I miss her blogging so much!
        Merry Christmas!

Toss in your "two cents" if you care to. Fair warning, you might get change ;-)

