The Wonderful Love of the Father

A great reminder of the chastizing aspect of the love of God. I’m reminded of comforting words of Prov 3:13 and Hebrews 12:6 that remind us that His chastisement is itself a reminder of both His love and His acceptance of us as his adopted.

Thanks also for referring to enduring to the end. This modern age of have it now with little cost has taught a false gospel that doesn’t require we even run the race to win it, just ask Jesus into your heart and go on your sinful way.

Foundation Truths

FatherSon I recently joined a Bible Discussion group and someone asked a very profound question today in it, I must share, along with my response to it, because I think it would be of benefit to others.

Brother Pete (last name withheld so he doesn’t suffer the abuse I sometimes get for my beliefs and being public with them); he asked the following question:

“I’ve prayed many prayers and shed many tears. I’ve read some of these books in the bible until I thought the words were gonna fall off. Am I really willing to go where he leads? What if he wants to humble me, bruise me, crush me or rearrange my life? What if he chooses to tear down everything I thought I was?”

He added the following scripture as reference:

Isaiah 57:15 KJV
For thus saith the high and lofty One that inhabiteth eternity, whose name is Holy…

View original post 1,472 more words

Toss in your "two cents" if you care to. Fair warning, you might get change ;-)

