Life is Miserable. Only Christ Offers Hope

“Life is Miserable. Only Christ Offers Hope” – Short Little Rebel

Short Little Rebel

Tonight, I understand why people bury their heads in the sand.  I almost wished I hadn’t spent my life begging God for wisdom and knowledge.  To see evil, really see it, is to assault every belief in happiness.  It is one thing to see things on the news.  It is another to think about what it really means.  I think people become liberals out of fear.  They NEED to believe that there is an earthly solution.  Even for Christians.  Because enduring the horrible evil of this life is just too hard sometimes.  Holding up your own responsibilities is just too heavy sometimes.  Times like this, I just want someone, anyone, to take it all away from me.  I want to run away and hide in a little hole where nothing can touch me anymore.

I don’t want to think about the last frightened moments of a little girl who has…

View original post 683 more words

2 thoughts on “Life is Miserable. Only Christ Offers Hope

  1. PARTNERING WITH EAGLES February 23, 2014 / 4:15 PM

    The slideshow just keeps loading on your page. I went to her page and … -groan-
    Anyway, her thoughts are not lost on me and likely many others. I still take His word literally. Period. While we endure this macabre soap opera, and wait on Him, I still think we are part of “this generation shall not pass”…
    Now that the “United” States has become a de-facto police state, the final curtain can’t be far off; the Antichrist will come on stage, and set in motion the events that trigger our redemption. I too, am sick of this “life”.

    • Talon's Point February 23, 2014 / 4:23 PM

      Yep it does seem to have a load problem. At least the link works. I don’t agree with reb but enjoy reading her stuff from times to time and reposting the stuff that strikes me.

Toss in your "two cents" if you care to. Fair warning, you might get change ;-)

