Talon’s Point of the Day – Feb 5th, 2014

I woke this morning to discover I have been suspended by the twitter gods. It should be noted that I DO engage leftists but I ALWAYS refrain from being offensive, save for the fact that facts themselves are offensive to leftists. So, I submitted the following case notes to twitter…

“My acct @TalonsPoint has been suspended.

*I don’t aggressively follow

*I don’t spam

*I don’t make threats

*I don’t harass

*I don’t use obscene language

*I DO use logic. Therefore;

*I DO offend thin skin liberals who often are the initiators.

*If I’m ever asked to step back I ALWAYS honor request though it is rare I’m asked.

*I’m usually asking wild eyed libs to step back after they cross lines of decency and if need be I block.

*I ONLY block / report spammers. Never someone I just disagree with.

So as you can see, I do not meet the criteria for suspending unless twitter has a secret criteria they prefer conservatives/libertarians not be aware of.”

So, the moral of this story? Speaking truth each day keeps twitter away…apparently

 

UPDATE: Twitter got back to me with the following:

Hello,

This account was suspended for sending multiple unsolicited @replies or mentions. Twitter monitors the use of these features to make sure they’re not abused. Using either feature to post messages to other users in an unsolicited or egregious manner is considered an abuse of its use, which results in account suspension.

You can find more information about @replies and mentions here: http://splashurl.com/mrc8gbc

I have now unsuspended your account. Please note that it may take an hour or so for your follower and following numbers to return to normal.

Be sure to review the Twitter Rules, as repeat violations may result in permanent suspension: http://splashurl.com/kopoc9q

Thanks,

MReyes

Twitter Support
http://splashurl.com/lj74r3r
@Support

To which I replied:

With all due respect MReyes you conveniently do NOT quantify. If the policy is as you state, then twitter is falling woefully short on suspending those who tweet unsolicited to both myself and others. Just yesterday one of my twitter friends was hit with 200 unsolicited responses from angry atheists. You (twitter) must not have noticed while being too focused on myself.

6 thoughts on “Talon’s Point of the Day – Feb 5th, 2014

  1. PARTNERING WITH EAGLES February 5, 2014 / 3:38 PM

    Cry and Howl continually does battle with libtards; it’s a tough “row to hoe” dealing with the self deluded…

  2. 1wanderingtruthseeker February 5, 2014 / 8:46 AM

    Long Live The Truth Teller!!!!! I haven’t been blocked, but then I don’t get on twitter.

  3. American Patriot February 5, 2014 / 8:38 AM

    Don’t sweat it. Face Book is “dying”, Twitter is full of twits, and honestly, the only way to really, get anything out there is to blog the facts. And then nuke the libtards when they try to argue.

    • Talon's Point February 5, 2014 / 9:07 AM

      While twitter is indeed full of twits I have a far higher profile there so I engage almost daily in “the good fight.” Having said that, this format is far better for building a library of info for people to stumble upon

Toss in your "two cents" if you care to. Fair warning, you might get change ;-)

