A Call To Prayer

2 Chronicles 7:14 makes it quite clear.. “If my people…”

In fact, when you read each item mentioned as a separate call preceded with “If my people,” it becomes quite clear that we, His people, are not only key to the solution to our nation’s ills we are key to the fact the problem currently exists.
“If my people” also means “My people aren’t currently,” as in “My people aren’t humbling themselves,” “My people aren’t praying,” “My people aren’t seeking My face,” and “My people aren’t turning from their wicked ways.” ie OUR wicked ways.

We have the spots of this world all over our garments (Ephesians 5:27) and as such our prayers when we walk in open rebellion are hindered, as opposed to walking in his will (John 9:31) while having and enjoying forgiveness available to us when we do sin in our weakness (1 John 1:9).

Keep praying my friend. God in his mercy will allow whatever it takes to draw His own, us, back to holiness, a holiness that has been lost in the pursuit of social relevance.

Toss in your "two cents" if you care to. Fair warning, you might get change ;-)

