UPDATE: The SWATing of Aaron Worthing

The Brett Kimberlin Saga:

Follow this link to my BLOCKBUSTER STORY of how Brett Kimberlin, a convicted terrorist and perjurer, attempted to frame me for a crime. That sounds like an incredible claim, but I provide primary documents and video evidence proving that he did this. And if you are moved by this story to provide a little help to myself and other victims of Mr. Kimberlin’s intimidation, such as Robert Stacy McCain, you can donate here. And I thank everyone who has done so, and will do so.

Monday, July 2, 2012

Exclusive: The Police Report on my SWATting

As regular readers following this site know, last week I was SWATted.  If you don’t know the term, it means when someone calls into the police and falsely reports that a crime has been committed at your house.  This is often done by fooling the computers into believing that the call is actually coming from your phone, and pretending to be you, confessing to a crime.  They call it SWATting (with the first for letters in capitals), because of the hope that it will send out a SWAT team, but usually what you get instead is a fairly aggressive response by ordinary officers.  This may sound like a prank, but the real world results are extremely dangerous.  People can get killed and is therefore a crime.
You can read Patrick Frey’s harrowing account of his SWATting here, and listen to Erik Erickson’s SWATting call and his account below:
And of course you can read my account of my experience here.
So today I went and got the police report.  I will warn you it doesn’t say very much and indeed with all the redactions they did and I did, it says very little.  But it does verify that the SWATting did occur.  Look below the fold.
Toss in your "two cents" if you care to. Fair warning, you might get change ;-)

