If asked, are we prepared to give our testimony to God’s amazing grace in our lives? Enjoyed reading John’s

Worship The Lord Jesus

Sometimes we reach a point in our lives where it all just stops making sense.  Sometimes the things that used to be fun have become boring.  Or maybe a relationship is ending or has just ended.  Or life has become a sad and lonely place, and full of questions and doubts.  Is this all there is?  What’s the point?  Is it really worth it?

 

I’ve had days just like that.  Or, to be perfectly honest, I’ve had years like that.

 

I started smoking when I was fifteen years old.  I started sneaking alcohol from the family liquor cabinet when I was 16.  I started experimenting with marijuana at 17.  I was using it heavily shortly after high school and started experimenting with many other drugs as well, but primarily cocaine and LSD.

 

View original post 782 more words

One thought on “

Toss in your "two cents" if you care to. Fair warning, you might get change ;-)

