Packing Pretty

One question I get asked very frequently is “What kind of handgun should I get for home defense”. My answer is always the same: “I wouldn’t get a handgun for home defense.” There are a handful of reasons why a pistol just isn’t the brightest idea for protecting against a home invasion.

The best option for home defense is a tactical 12 gauge shotgun.

Why use a handgun when you can use a long gun?         

Any experienced shooter will tell you that they would rather bring a rifle to a gun fight then a handgun. In fact, a common saying with law enforcement is “I use my handgun to fight my way to a real gun”. They are referring to their M4 rifles and/or their shotguns.  There are several reasons why just about any long gun is the better option in a gun fight, but this article is about why a 12 gauge is…

View original post 691 more words

Toss in your "two cents" if you care to. Fair warning, you might get change ;-)

